Repeatable Magic – Solving Big Problems A Step At A Time

Standard

My 85-year-old friend Vince made a motorcycle – from the ground up! It’s a classic Honda cycle and it’s gorgeous. And we need to sell it. Why? Because we once purchased a timeshare that we ended up not using, and the monthly payments are not what we want to be investing in, particularly for something we’re not using!

We’ve been in a pickle for a long time here. Until today.

Vince’s kick-ass 1979 K-750 Honda

We were sitting at lunch and talking about how to get someone to buy it. Do you know how many people are trying to sell their timeshares??? It’s a lot.

As I sat there fuming a little about the injustice of it all – never mind that we bought into it all by myself; it’s so comforting sometimes to think, “it’s so unfair!” – I thought how badly I felt about palming it off on someone else who may discover that they have the same problem as we do now! Then I suddenly recalled my “I’m curious how Spirit is going to iron this out…” thing (see previous blog post a couple of days ago), and I said out loud, “Divine intelligence shows us the way to release this timeshare with divine right timing, in divine right ways.”

Vince looked at me with the blank stare that actually means, “I think you might be crazy.”

I don’t mind. Crazy might be the new sane. Anyway, I kept eating my lunch, and suddenly realized that we might be looking at the whole problem in the wrong way. I looked up and said, “Hey, maybe we’re looking at this the wrong way. Maybe we should be looking at what we can do that’s fun – emphasis on fun, by the way – to raise the money to pay the thing off, and then just donate it to a place one of my Facebook friends found for me. Then we won’t even have to pay the membership fees! We’ll be done!”

I mentioned eBay, and first I thought of books. But ohmygod, I would have to sell 1,600 books to raise the money! That’s not going to be a quick undertaking. So I started explaining eBay to Vince – remember, he’s 85; a young 85, but still not a computer maven – and as I spoke, I said, “So, we need something to sell that is a higher-priced item that we won’t have to sell as many of, in order to get the money. Do you know what I mean?” Yep, he knew. I went on, “See, it’s like selling your motorcycle like we were talking about a few weeks ago – but I’m not talking about selling your motorcycle – if we have a bigger ticket item…” and he interrupted.

“But I do want to sell my motorcycle. I have a bad knee, and I can’t ride it right now, until and if I get that knee fixed, so why not be smart and sell it and take care of the timeshare like that?”

Why not indeed!

So I’m on it. I’m going to do a video of him and the motorcycle, post it on YouTube, get the word out on Pinterest, Twitter, Facebook…and get it sold!

It’s a beauty. I’m sorry that he has to let it go. But he’s not sorry, he’s just determined, so there ya go.

Now…tell me that all of that isn’t from saying, “Divine intelligence shows us the way to release this timeshare with divine right timing, in divine right ways”! You can tell me, by the way, but I won’t be listenin’! And for those of you who don’t believe in this “stuff”, here is some real grounded real stuff for you: if I had continued to only worry about how it wasn’t going to happen – “we don’t have the money”, “we don’t know how it’s going to get paid off” – those new thoughts just wouldn’t have happened. Not during that lunch, anyway. And the problem would have still been on my mind. Ick.

You know what else strikes me about this? I didn’t have to be sitting in some meditational fervor, or even some meditational state of bliss for this to operate. I simply stated the truth. Why is that “truth”? Because it’s based on the principle that runs through every single, solitary religion that has ever been, which is that God/Spirit is ever-present, and always flowing its fix-it magic downhill. The practice of speaking the truth and letting it reveal itself, that’s the part that I’ve discovered through New Thought, and because it’s truth, it’s accessible in so many other non-New Thought ways! Woo-hoo!

Wait a minute. Could fixing all of my problems be just as simple as speaking the truth, and waiting in open expectation to see how it happens?

God, ain’t that worth a try??? Yuh-HUH!

Peace out! – Lori

Leave a comment